Grilled Pizza Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This actually turned out sooooo YUMMY!!! I wanted pizza and had no yeast to make pizza dough so I thought id give this a try! I used some left over beer bread that I had froze sliced nice and thick, Used homemade sauce instead of using butter I brushed each slice of bread with mayo! omg sooooo crispy! Then I used some sharp and mozzarella cheese! I cant waite to make this again and add different fillings I wanna try some onions and green peppers next time! Thank you For this recipe! I never thought in a million years I was going to enjoy this sandwich as much as I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made a simplier version (due to lack of ingredients) with just mozzarella and pepperonies (i microwaved them for about 15 sec on a paper towel to get some of the grease out). My hubby thought it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I was sooo bored with my usual salami and cheese sandwich, so this was a nice twist. The bread didn't toast very well, but maybe that was because I grilled it in a toaster oven instead of a skillet. I'll try that next time, but it was still delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I bought a loaf of italian bread and sliced thick slices at home. The bread was crisp and buttery. The kids and husband loved it! Great sandwiches to make on the weekend while everybody is home and hungry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Weird, but these really do have a pizza flavor. I don't know why I never thought to make a pizza grilled cheese? I seen this recipe on the recipe buzz and had to try it. Plus, it is with ingredients I typically have in the house. I did leave out the salami because I don't care for it and just used white American bread. I sliced the green peppers really thin, but definitely wouldn't end up using a whole pepper for four sandwiches. It did give the sandwich that characteristic pizza flavor though. For the cheese I used 2% milk shredded mozzarella cheese and it worked fine. I bet this would be good with a piece of pepperoni to for people who like that. I will make this again. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Opted for combination of hard salami and sandwich pepperoni, and used melted garlic butter. This is really versatile, as you can add onion, black olives, spinach, whatever you like on pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
fun and kid friendly! i just made them with our favorite pizza toppings. 4 year old asked to have them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Obviously use what suits your taste for pizza type toppings but the pizza sauce adds a nice something different to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was a tasty new idea for lunch. My kids enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Awesome! These were fun and quick! I have 3 sons, all who play sports. So on sports nights I try to make something quick for dinner. They loved these! The only thing I did different was add pepperoni instead of salami! I've made these twice now. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cobleskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States