Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
It is the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Yummy. Didn't change a thing. Nice kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Grilled this with Zucchini and baby back ribs yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was a big hit at my Memorial Day cook out. I marinated it the night before and doubled the butter and honey. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
These were great. I marinated them for about 1.5 hours and followed the recipe as written, other than not coring my pineapple (I find them easier to grill that way). I was worried about the hot sauce but we could not tell that it was there, it only tempered the sweetness, which made this a great side dish for kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Loved it. I too used canned pineapple and while fresh probably would have been better canned worked perfectly well. I followed the recipe, just added a couple dashes more of hot sauce. Went great with the spareribs we had for dinner. Would marinate longer next time. Will definitely be making this a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I haven't tried this version yet but I sure will. I do have to recommend a quick recipe that a friend gave me last summer. 3 ingredients, fresh pineapple, dark rum and brown sugar......trim the pineapple skin off, after removing the top and bottom. cut the remaining large piece in half. core it by making two angled cuts into the core. then cut the pineapple into spears from top to bottom. You will have at least 10-12. Marinade the pineapple spears in rum for a few hours with brown sugar sprinkled over the top. Grill until 2 minutes per side, serve with vanilla ice cream. Company and husband alike raved about it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very tasty! We are a spice heavy household so I doubled the amount of honey and hot sauce (Sriracha) and marinated overnight. Flavor is subtle, but definitely there. Used some of the rings to make a version of Big Kahuna burgers (Sriracha and General Tso's sauce mixed in the ground chuck); delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very similar to a recipe I have been using, the difference being the use of black pepper rather than hot sauce. We prefer the black pepper and no salt. Although I love how it looks sliced in rings, most of the time I slice wedges from top to bottom. Just lends itself to more convenient cooking. If my grill is full, I do these in a skillet on the stove. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States