Grilled Pineapple with Mascarpone Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ashlie
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Good on a hot summers night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oblong, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I haven't made this YET as I have just read it. I am running out to the store to buy the pineapples and the mascarpone cheese as soon as I finish writing this. I have not written a review before but I will as soon as I finish eating this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent! Perfect the way it is with no substitutions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Amazing!!! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I fell in love with this recipe the moment I saw it. I just made it for Father's Day and it was definitely a hit among the whole family. Perfect summer dessert that is refreshing and lower in calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I haven't grilled the pineapple yet, but I have eaten the cheese on toasted pound cake. Could not find hazelnuts so I used toasted sliced almonds. Really light dessert. I am going to try grilling the pineapple this week and update my review. Definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I marinated the pineapple in the fridge covered with 1/4 cup light rum, 3 T brown sugar and 1/4 water for 2 hours, before grilling. The addition of the mascarpone cheese was elegant, but I added 2 extra T of honey to sweeten, along with 1 t. light rum to add more flavor. The nuts didn't fit with the taste of the sweetness of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was just o.k. It's expensive to make and for the price, I want outstanding. Fortunately, I had most of the ingredients on hand. I cut the mascarpone cream in half because 16oz for 8 slices of pineapple seemed like a lot! It was a good decision. After placing a heaping spoonful on the pineapple, I still had half of it left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
A very nice dessert, but I'm surprised that no one mentioned that only ONE container of mascarpone cheese is needed. It is more than enough for 4 plates. We all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
For those of you who are looking for a dairy-free version, simple marinate the pineapple (I used canned) in the honey and lemon juice for half an hour and then grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States