Grilled Pineapple Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I am not a griller so I tried these on the stovetop. I made a mess but the flavor was so good that I am going to play with the recipe. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I thought this was good, but what a mess on the grill. The pineapple I used was fresh, and with the cinnamon sugar it didn't taste much like pineapple but was more of an apple taste. Next time I make it, I think im going to do a variety of fruit- apples, pineapple, maybe some strawberries and make a kabob to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
We folowed the recipe and then dipped the rings in shredded coconut before putting them on the grill....fabulous! A nice change from the usual side dishes. Would like to try it with regular milk next time instead of coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Embrun, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These were very good! They went well with chicken shishkabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was a huge hit at my family BBQ. It was so easy. There is one recommendation I'd make, not about ingredients or taste, but about the process. The cinnamon sugar got very goopy quickly because of the wetness of the coconut milk. Next time, instead of dipping the pineapple into the sugar, I'll just give it a generous sprinkling on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
So yummy! I, too, had only canned pineapple and that was fine! My friend had four of these, she loved them so much!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
WOW! So simple and so good! Made this for Memorial Day. No one was very enthusiastic until they tasted it - and then they RAVED! Great dessert idea for cookouts. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This is a great recipe. I changed it up a bit and skewered (thawed) frozen pineapple chunks and thick slices of banana, rolled in the coconut milk, then in the sugar mix, and finally topped with flake coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
These were pretty good, but I think I may have cut the slices too thick. If they were thinner, I think they would have been better. We had them on the grill for about 10 minutes each side and they still didn't cook through, so next time we will slice them thinner. Otherwise, the cinnamon taste was quite good. We also sprinkled coconut flakes over them, and this added a lot of taste - I would suggest adding the coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Perfect treat while you are camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States