Grilled Pineapple Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These are life changing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Wonderful! I used CocoReal cream of coconut. I followed others advice and just sprinkled the cinnamon sugar on. Like candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Loved this! And we aren't pineapple people. I precoated my pineapple ahead of time, and let it sit in the fridge until I was ready to throw it on the grill (maybe 30 minutes?). I actually cut it into chunks, dipped them in a blend of white sugar, brown sugar & cinnamon, and put on skewers. (Don't forget to soak the wooden skewers in water so they don't burn) Thanks for a great recipe! A real keeper, and impresses company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
The recipe is OK. I am a big fan of pineapple so I wanted to give the recipe a try. Adding the coconut milk and C&S mix didn't do much for me. The best thing to add to pineapple is a red powder called Li Hing. If you go to Hawaii you can find it at most stores (even Wal-Mart) - very few stores carry it on the mainland. If you still want to give this a try I would have the coconut milk drain off the pineapple as much as possible before coating it with the cinnamon and sugar. When you grill it the coating comes right off and your grill gets pretty messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very easy, but make sure you don't overdo the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe. Would have been 5-star, except for the instructions. I didn't dredge the pineapple slices -- I applied the cinnamon-sugar mixture with a shaker instead. I also used regular milk, and sprinkled the almost finished slices with dessicated coconut. mmmmm The next time, I'm going to make pineapple-banana-mango kabobs using the same method. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were quick, easy and delicious. I used canned pineapples, laid them on a paper towel to dry while I finished preparing dinner. I poured the 1/4 c. Coconut Milk into a bowl, dipped each pineapple into the milk and sat in a bowl until the boyfriend was ready to grill them. Per the request of another reviewer we sprinkled cinnamon sugar once the pineapples were grilling instead of before to try to prevent a gooey mess. Everyone enjoyed these pineapples and kept asking for more. Even joked about them tasting like pina coladas. While we served these with dinner as a try-out, I would most likely serve these as dessert next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I used coconut cream instead of the milk. My kids couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States