Grilled Pineapple Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was a huge hit at my family BBQ. It was so easy. There is one recommendation I'd make, not about ingredients or taste, but about the process. The cinnamon sugar got very goopy quickly because of the wetness of the coconut milk. Next time, instead of dipping the pineapple into the sugar, I'll just give it a generous sprinkling on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
As with the other reviews, this is a great recipe! To add to this, the best idea is to lightly toast coconut flakes in the oven, then sprinkle them on the pineapple towards the end of grilling. Perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
these were amazing - be sure to pat the pineapple dry before coating; grill soon afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
WOW! So simple and so good! Made this for Memorial Day. No one was very enthusiastic until they tasted it - and then they RAVED! Great dessert idea for cookouts. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
These were pretty good, but I think I may have cut the slices too thick. If they were thinner, I think they would have been better. We had them on the grill for about 10 minutes each side and they still didn't cook through, so next time we will slice them thinner. Otherwise, the cinnamon taste was quite good. We also sprinkled coconut flakes over them, and this added a lot of taste - I would suggest adding the coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Delicious...had these with a honey sesame chicken and they were great. I did reduce the coconut milk (just a little bit). Thanks for the post. (Can't wait to serve to brother's girlfriend...who loves pineapples.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Wow! I do not like pineapple and loved this. My cousin just showed me how to make it and I can't wait to do it again. We ate it will vanilla ice cream as desert and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I thought this was good, but what a mess on the grill. The pineapple I used was fresh, and with the cinnamon sugar it didn't taste much like pineapple but was more of an apple taste. Next time I make it, I think im going to do a variety of fruit- apples, pineapple, maybe some strawberries and make a kabob to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
These are delicous!! I didnt change a thing and served them with teriaki steak and veg. kabobs. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLSMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Yummy! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States