Grilled Pineapple Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
These are delicous!! I didnt change a thing and served them with teriaki steak and veg. kabobs. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLSMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
these were amazing - be sure to pat the pineapple dry before coating; grill soon afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Wow! I do not like pineapple and loved this. My cousin just showed me how to make it and I can't wait to do it again. We ate it will vanilla ice cream as desert and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Delicious...had these with a honey sesame chicken and they were great. I did reduce the coconut milk (just a little bit). Thanks for the post. (Can't wait to serve to brother's girlfriend...who loves pineapples.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Yummy! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These were FABULOUS! And I didn't even use fresh pineapple. I just popped open a can of sliced pineapple rings & folowed the recipe. Everyone loved these! I prepared a pork chop dish w/ a fruity summertime salsa & this as a side but the pork chops were much better topped w/ these. I can't wait to try them w/ fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Perfect treat while you are camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
These were pretty good, but I think I may have cut the slices too thick. If they were thinner, I think they would have been better. We had them on the grill for about 10 minutes each side and they still didn't cook through, so next time we will slice them thinner. Otherwise, the cinnamon taste was quite good. We also sprinkled coconut flakes over them, and this added a lot of taste - I would suggest adding the coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This is a great recipe. I changed it up a bit and skewered (thawed) frozen pineapple chunks and thick slices of banana, rolled in the coconut milk, then in the sugar mix, and finally topped with flake coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
WOW! So simple and so good! Made this for Memorial Day. No one was very enthusiastic until they tasted it - and then they RAVED! Great dessert idea for cookouts. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States