Grilled Pineapple Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I had my doubts when I made a gloopy mess dipping these into the cinnamon sugar mixture, then again when all I could smell was burnt sugar, but all that concern was for nothing! These came out GREAT, although next time I will sprinkle with sugar as others recommended. I used light coconut milk, as that's what I had on hand, and it was perfect. If your grill rack gets messed up like mine did, just scrape it while it's still hot - cleaned up in a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Yummy! I loved these, but they were too sweet for my boyfriend's tastes. Couldn't be easier and goes great with grilled meat. I'll be making these often this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was just great!!! My kids didnt care for it too much but my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
omg this is so good. it's like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Grilled pineapple is always great but I didnt really taste much of the cinnamon. I will use more next time. I served it with cocnut rice and teriyaki pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Made these at a b-b-q and they were delicious. I did not dip the pineapple slices in the cinnamon sugar; I just sprinkled it on the slices as I was grilling them. The whole crowd loved them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwood Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
did not like at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
So good. I used fresh pineapple and cut it in quarters then served it with caramel ice cream. Tasted like baked apples. Extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This was FANTASTIC! I also cut the pineapple into chunks and put them on skewers. I blotted them and brushed on regular milk with a pastry brush(I don't like coconut). I had no problems with mess, the cinnamon sugar stuck very well. My husband continued to sprinkle on more cinnamon sugar as he grilled them. Needless to say, they were gone in no time. Thanks for the recipe, I can't wait to go buy another pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I used this recipe but I chunked the pineapple and then soaked them in the cocnut milk, skewered them and sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar. I grilled them the same amount of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States