Grilled Pineapple Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
We loved the taste!! Was a little hard to make. Should have taken some other reviewer's suggestion to sprinkle the cinnamon sugar mixture on top. But we ate it up!! and we liked it and we will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Didn't care for this. Made it exactly and grilled it over the campfire on a grill. The coconut milk was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These were pretty good, but they sure were a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Soggy and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wow, these were sooo yummy! I used coconut cream instead of milk & spread it on the slices like butter. Then once I put the cream slathered slices on the grill I sprinkled the cinnamon sugar on top. (liberally since our pineapple was SOUR!) Then when I flipped them I added more sugar to the other side. It was the perfect way to eat the sour pineapple. We all loved it. I will recommend making sure the grill is clean first! We grilled our immediately after grilling hamburgers and they had a slight hamburger taste. My husband couldn't taste it though. Also, I turned the last 3 uneaten slices into a smoothie by adding the leftover coconut cream, a banana, ice, fat-free 1/2 and 1/2 and a little sugar and blending in the blender until smooth. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I soaked the pineapple in the coconut milk while I had other things cooking (about 1 hour). Then put them on the grill and sprinkled the cin. sugar on. They turned out pretty good. They did not go over well with alot of the people that were here but I liked them and so did my teenager (who managed to eat most of the two batches by himself) Sorry, but since the majority of the party did not like them I can only give them3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Tasted great! A little messy while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
delicious! the pineapple and cinnamon flavors complimented each other very well! my boyfriend made this for me to go with kabobs and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was ok, cooked it after making a pineapple glaze for chicken. I may try it again, but it was average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These are life changing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States