Grilled Pineapple Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe tasted okay. It was too sweet really for me. I think I will try grilling pineapple just plain next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icooknaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Perfect accompaniment to grilled pork loin. I used pineapple spears (think the container you can buy at Costco)and cut the woody centres off each. Using the container they came in I emptied in 1 can of Light Coconut milk, closed it and marinated for the afternoon. I left the grill at medium and let the coconut milk drip off before placing on the grill. As previously suggested, I liberally sprinkled each side with cinnamon sugar as I turned them over. The smell was heavenly! Don't think you can go wrong with these...the coconut flavor was mild in my opinion, which suited our guest. I'll make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
These were awesome! I did change a couple things....for convenience, I used 2 cans of sliced pineapple, drained them, and soaked them in a whole can of coconut milk the day before. I mixed about 3 tbsp honey into the coconut milk and omitted all of the sugar (healthier and diabetes friendly), and just gave 4 or 5 good shakes of cinnamon. So easy, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
simple and very yummy! Kids loved these as well as the adults will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THESE ARE TERRIFIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
this was delicious. We followed others and sprinkled the pineapple with the cinnamon and (we used splenda) mixture. the coconut flavor really comes through and it was delicious. Next time we will cook them longer and use more sprinkling but all in the family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Easy and OH SO YUMMIE AS IS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This is a good recipe for grilled pineapple and I would make it again. Rather than use canned coconut milk I had an open bottle of non-alcoholic piña colada mix and used that. When make this again I will cut back a little on the cinnamon & sugar mixture. We enjoyed the leftovers cold the next day. Thanks PraiseGod for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
really good. nice to have something different on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I soaked the pineapple slices (cut fairly thick-I got 7 slices from one pineapple) in coconut milk before placing on the grill. Then I sprinkled with the cinnamon sugar. I served this with vanilla bean ice cream and a sprinkle of nutmeg on top. The smokey taste from the grill tasted so good with the tangy pineapple and sweet cinnamon. I'll definitely make this again. My husband declared it the best pineapple he's ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States