Grilled Pineapple Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is the best salsa!!! Everything is in perfect balance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Loved this fruit salsa. Left out the jalapeno, but kept everything else in. Had never tried rubbing the skin off peppers. Didn't work the way I expected, so I'll have to try that part again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I added a lot more pineapple and only used half the mango. I enjoyed the fresh citrus taste, but could only eat so much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everjonez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was my first time making a fruit based and bbq'd salsa. I threw all of the ingredients, minus the mangos on the grill. It turned out really well, good flavor, lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolette
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
As the submitter suggests, add what you like to this salsa, omit what you don't. So I did. Well, I left out the soap, er.. cilantro. Having done that, my crew *really* grooved on this salsa along with spice rubbed grilled chicken. Next time this is requested, I'll leave the peppers raw just for some crunch and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Was looking forward to trying this with red snapper I was preparing for dinner. Made as directed and found it to be just okay. Salt & pepper improved somewhat, but none of my family would do more than try a couple of bites. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
great with Jerk Chicken. Also - recommend using a little apple-wood smoke when grilling the pinapple and peppers - added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this salsa to go along side "Marinated Pork Tenderloin" also from this site. I cut the recipe in half and from there the only change I made was to add the zest of 1/2 lime and the juice from the whole lime - I also added salt. The end result was delicious and went with the pork very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is exactly the pineapple mango salsa I have been looking for!! I while ago my husband & I went to our favourite fine dining restaurant and they served their panko crusted tilapia with this salsa...the grilled flavor of the pineapple really makes the difference! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States