Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
We thoroughly enjoyed this recipe; however I sliced the pineapple fairly thin and roasted it in a 400 oven (next time I'd use higher temperature) for about 20 minutes instead of grilling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Very good and very easy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME! I like that the prep time is so short (no marinating) and no cinnamon (my husband is allergic to cinnamon). It also uses items you normally have already in the kitchen so all you need is the pineapple! Not to mention it is DELICIOUS!! I actually substituted Walnuts for the Mac Nuts and that worked too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Grilled pineapple is always delicious, no matter how you do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
YUM. Made this tonight with some grilled chicken and grilled red peppers. Very tasty with hardly any prep time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This tastes just like Outback's grilled pineapple. It was GREAT. We did not add the nuts, as we were trying to make it like Outback's. I think the thick cut helps keep the pineaple from wilting on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I didn't really like the taste of burnt syrup but my husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I loved the presentation, would never have thought of quartering it and leaving the top on, the maple syrup was idenfiable but not overwhelming and gave the fruit a pretty glaze. I did run a knife down the across the bottom and then sliced it and put each quarter on a platter to serve. There was non left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
What a wonderful way to serve pineapple. A great summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Outstanding! I've never had grilled pineapple, so I'm not sure what it tasted like plain, but the maple butter is fantastic! The flavor is subtle and compliments the delicious warm pineapple well. Grill until the pineapple starts to get soft and has grill marks. I served it with a dollop of whipped cream - husband & I loved it, can't wait to serve it at the next bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States