Grilled Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
We really, really like these!! I've been making them for more then a year now and our favorite is with those small multi colored sweet peppers that come in a bag. I have also done them in the oven though the grill is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Unbelievably tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This recipe couldn't be any easier! I used the smaller multi-color sweet peppers for a bite-size hors d'oeuvre. I was afraid fresh, un-grilled jalapeno would be too hot but 2 slivers the length of the pepper were perfect. They disappeared from the grill in seconds & I am making them again this weekend. You could vary this recipe in infinite ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very good. Slice into quarters or eighths instead of halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
OMG.... fabulous & easy. I combined this with another grilled peppers recipe.... the difference is that the peppers are marinated in balsamic vinegar and a bit of garlic powder for about 1 hour before grilling. The sweet and hot make a fabulous flavor contrast. Left the jalapenos off some of them for those that don't like spicy and they were still fabulous. A great little appetizer when grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Used jalapeno JELLY instead, we spread it underneath the mozza. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Fourqurean
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Awesome and easy recipe with a nice spice to it. I used pickled jalapeno slices for ease (rather than fresh jalapenos).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made this as directed except I used fresh Mozzarella cheese and it tasted awesome! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were absolutely amazing. I used red, yellow and green bell peppers. Filled some with mozzarella chunk and jalapeños and some with jalapeño Monterey jack cheese. Sprinkled with crushed red pepper flakes. We liked the Mozzarella okay but LOVED the jalapeño Monterey cheese much better. We did over a charcoal fire and the roasted pepper with the melted cheeses were a big hit...so easy to make if you are already grilling. A keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
We loved these! I have made them twice and have used cayenne pepper on the cheese to jazz them up. Next time will probably chop up the jalapenos to make them easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States