Grilled Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Note:I also like to use block cheese, the kind you can buy in the inch by inch size. If you cut your peppers to a similar size there isn't quite as bad of a mess. I also found after writing this recipe that the red yellow and orange peppers are better as they are a bit sweeter. Hope everyone enjoys these as much as we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
These were yummy and super easy!!! I used shredded chipotle cheese for an added kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Wow, I made these for father's day and my husband loved them as did I. If you aren't a spicy food fan leave out the jalepeno's like I did for my kids. Great simple fool proof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Did these while smoking a chicken, then grilled them to a slight black crisp and they were so good. The orange and red peppers had a slight sweet taste which mixed great with the cheese and grilled flavor. Husband loved them as well, and that says alot cause he doesnt like trying much of anyting new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is a really awesome way to enjoy grilled peppers. The toppings are probaby very good as-written, but to be honest we had so much fun with different cheeses and seasonings and such every single pepper chunk (we used thirds and had no problem with cheese melting out) was different! Thanks very much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
My husband agreed with 5* rating. I mixed a little Parmesan with the mozzarella. I used green peppers and jalapeños straight from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These were soooooo good. Just add a splash of salt before taking these off the grill and they will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Did not use jalapeno. Cut one red pepper in half to try this. Put a bit of olive oil in my hand and rubbed it on both sides of red pepper halves, then sprinkled both sides lightly with dried oregano. Cooked them inside down first, and after turning them, only added some gorgonzola cheese. OH MY WORD! We thought we died and went to heaven. Next time I'll be making 4 whole peppers for the two of us. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe exceeded my expectations. I give extra stars to the addition of the jalapeno peppers, specically the jarred jalapenos. The brine flavor of the jarred ones really rounds out the flavor of these. The grilled peppers taste great, the cheese on them tastes great, and the jalapenos add the sweetness and zing that make them 5+ stars. This is my top grill recipe for a side now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
added chopped up cherry tomatoes with the jalapenos. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States