Grilled Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
My husband and I have grilled these peppers a couple of times and really enjoy them. The red peppers are our favorite and sometimes along with the cheese on them, I just sprinkle some red pepper flakes on them. I have also done these in the oven and they turn out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Did these while smoking a chicken, then grilled them to a slight black crisp and they were so good. The orange and red peppers had a slight sweet taste which mixed great with the cheese and grilled flavor. Husband loved them as well, and that says alot cause he doesnt like trying much of anyting new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Note:I also like to use block cheese, the kind you can buy in the inch by inch size. If you cut your peppers to a similar size there isn't quite as bad of a mess. I also found after writing this recipe that the red yellow and orange peppers are better as they are a bit sweeter. Hope everyone enjoys these as much as we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
My husband agreed with 5* rating. I mixed a little Parmesan with the mozzarella. I used green peppers and jalapeños straight from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe exceeded my expectations. I give extra stars to the addition of the jalapeno peppers, specically the jarred jalapenos. The brine flavor of the jarred ones really rounds out the flavor of these. The grilled peppers taste great, the cheese on them tastes great, and the jalapenos add the sweetness and zing that make them 5+ stars. This is my top grill recipe for a side now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
The jalapenos are excellent on them if you like the extra kick. To me, the oregano wasn't the right seasoning to use. I am thinking cajun seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
When it comes to grilling, this was a great change of pace. It made a nice side dish to go with the Italian sausages I was doing up. I would definatly do these again. Perhaps with some Colby Jack or Montery Jack to change things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicMonty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
These were yummy and super easy!!! I used shredded chipotle cheese for an added kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Wow, I made these for father's day and my husband loved them as did I. If you aren't a spicy food fan leave out the jalepeno's like I did for my kids. Great simple fool proof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very tasty! We made some with Montery Jack Cheese, some with mozzarella, some with more jalapeno slices, some with less (I just used bottled jalapeno slices and it was fine) I definitely do recommend using cheese sliced from the block instead of shredded if you can, cause it's a lot easier and a lot less messy all over the grill. I will probably make this again and try some basil instead of oregano :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States