Grilled Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Note:I also like to use block cheese, the kind you can buy in the inch by inch size. If you cut your peppers to a similar size there isn't quite as bad of a mess. I also found after writing this recipe that the red yellow and orange peppers are better as they are a bit sweeter. Hope everyone enjoys these as much as we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedle Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Did these while smoking a chicken, then grilled them to a slight black crisp and they were so good. The orange and red peppers had a slight sweet taste which mixed great with the cheese and grilled flavor. Husband loved them as well, and that says alot cause he doesnt like trying much of anyting new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
My husband and I have grilled these peppers a couple of times and really enjoy them. The red peppers are our favorite and sometimes along with the cheese on them, I just sprinkle some red pepper flakes on them. I have also done these in the oven and they turn out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
My husband agreed with 5* rating. I mixed a little Parmesan with the mozzarella. I used green peppers and jalapeños straight from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
An interesting array of items blended together. I used green, red, and yellow peppers. Would have to give it a 2nd try definitely adding some salt. It was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotGyrl1277

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Wow, I made these for father's day and my husband loved them as did I. If you aren't a spicy food fan leave out the jalepeno's like I did for my kids. Great simple fool proof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I really like these, but without the jalapenos. Too spicy for me, and surprisingly, too spicy for the bf, who likes jalapenos. So we picked off the jalapenos but otherwise really like them. I used red peppers--thats all I have--and I like it that way. I also only made one pepper bc bf's not a big fan of peppers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was beautiful! I used fresh chopped oregano from my garden, and it was lovely! The cheese did puddle a bit in the bottom of the pepper. Next time I might chop the peppers into thirds instead of halves, since they were too large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Not bad, particularly if you are looking for a change from standard grilled peppers with salt and olive oil. I used reduced fat mozzarella cheese, which made it a healthier recipe. We did not have jalapeno peppers, so we had to do without them, but I imagine it would be an even better recipe with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
These were yummy and super easy!!! I used shredded chipotle cheese for an added kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States