Grilled Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These were amazing! I used yellow, red, and green pepper pieces. I don't usually like hot things, but the jalapeno pieces were a must. They add a bite of flavor that resembles a healthy version of jalapeno poppers. I printed this recipe last week and have already had to make it twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious! I made these with orange peppers, fresh oregano from the garden and mozzarella. My 3 yr old couldn't get enough, and hubby and I loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
added chopped up cherry tomatoes with the jalapenos. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Left the jalapenos out because we don't like spicy food. They were a little plain though. I may try pepperjack cheese next time, and fresh basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I make this as a side regularly. This past time I changed it up by using Tony's seasoning instead of oregano and cheddar instead of mozzerella and we liked it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe exceeded my expectations. I give extra stars to the addition of the jalapeno peppers, specically the jarred jalapenos. The brine flavor of the jarred ones really rounds out the flavor of these. The grilled peppers taste great, the cheese on them tastes great, and the jalapenos add the sweetness and zing that make them 5+ stars. This is my top grill recipe for a side now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very tasty! We made some with Montery Jack Cheese, some with mozzarella, some with more jalapeno slices, some with less (I just used bottled jalapeno slices and it was fine) I definitely do recommend using cheese sliced from the block instead of shredded if you can, cause it's a lot easier and a lot less messy all over the grill. I will probably make this again and try some basil instead of oregano :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
The jalapenos are excellent on them if you like the extra kick. To me, the oregano wasn't the right seasoning to use. I am thinking cajun seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SadieSunbeam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Did not use jalapeno. Cut one red pepper in half to try this. Put a bit of olive oil in my hand and rubbed it on both sides of red pepper halves, then sprinkled both sides lightly with dried oregano. Cooked them inside down first, and after turning them, only added some gorgonzola cheese. OH MY WORD! We thought we died and went to heaven. Next time I'll be making 4 whole peppers for the two of us. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States