Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I made extra and marinated the chicken in it. I quadrupled the recipe for the sauce and used some to baste the chicken as I barbecued it and used the rest on spaghetti noodles with some Asian style vegetables. We like spicy food so I added sriracha sauce until I found it spicy enough. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very good but make extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I doubled the recipe but substituted teriyaki sauce for the soy sauce; I was out. It turned out delicious! Easy and not a lot of strange ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Fite
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This sauce was so good! I was going to leave out the curry, but so glad I put it in. As soon as I addd it the sauce smelled so good. I will make more to use as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I made this last night. Next time i will double the the recipe and let it marinate to give it more flavor. Like the taste just wanted something more so we will try this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Tried it tonight. Excellent reviews from a family that loves interesting flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
It just wasn't our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Loved it. Did not have curry, but it turned out great without! I agree that the sauce was too thick so I added water and I also doubled that part of the recipe. I also took another reviewer's advice and used the extra sauce as a dip. Just added some brown sugar and heated it on the range for a few minutes. Awesome over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I increased the sauce by 4 then thinned it out with a little chicken stock to make a really thick paste. I put 1/2 a tablespoon of mix on each side of 8 chicken thighs. I then put 1 1/2 cups of chicken stock and 4 tablespoons of soy in a baking dish, placed chicken on a rack over the stock and baked for 40 minutes. I then used the pan juices to make a sauce with the remaining paste mix. It was outstanding!!! Adults and children all licked their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The sauce was very think. I added a little more soy sauce but when I put it under the broiler it melted and the flavor absorbed into the chicken so it was fine. I'll make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States