Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
WOW! What a surprise. Just thought I would try it, and it was good. My nine year old wanted nothing to do with it (She wanted just a regular sandwich), so I made it for my 3 year old. He liked it, so I asked for a taste. Yum! Then my, nine year old daughter wanted to taste it. She liked it too, and wanted a grilled one too. But we were out of peanut butter. Now she is upset that she has to wait until tomorrows lunch to have one. I will make again. I didn't follow ingredient amounts, just buttered and grilled my regular PB sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Mmm! I won't eat a PB&J any other way! This also grills up nicely with "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" spray if you'd like to save some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This recipe was convenient, quick, and yummy! It's a good sandwich for kids on the go because it won't get soggy! The bread is nice and buttery too! I made this on the stovetop and it only took a couple of minutes on medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
MMMMM-a nice twist on an old stand by. When I was pregnant with my daughter I craved PB&J on toast and ate it EVERY day...why I didn't think of this is beyond me. I added sliced bananas on top of the pb. Very rich, but very good thanks Chasity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Oh man, you guys are killin' me out there! When one is a peanut butter junkie and is also trying to diet, one should never, ever read any kind of review that contains this creamy indulgence. My first mistake was reading the recipe itself when I came across it. My second mistake was then reading the reviews! Up until then it was "do I, or don't I"? Thanks to "MC MA of 3's" review (the woman's a bad influence on me) I just couldn't resist! Before I knew it, I was in the kitchen grilling this baby up. I must say though, that after inhaling it, I felt absolutely no remorse! Chastity, I don't know whether to thank you or not for submitting this amazing little sandwich recipe because now I know I'll never get back to my diet! DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This was just great. I never thought of grilling a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I did a whole papering in college on peanut butter and jelly sandwich .And I didn't see this recipe before. I didn't use butter, I used "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This is one of those simple recipes you wish you would have thought of a long time ago. I made these for an after dinner snack last night, and ended up making 3 of them, they were so yummy! I made 2 sandwiches with PB & J, and the 3rd one using PB, honey and bananas. They were both delicious and my son now thinks I'm the "coolest". Thanks for sharing Chasity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Easy to make, however, messy to eat. Might be best to eat with a fork. Not a bad recipe, but I don't think I would make again. Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Good idea. I enjoyed the change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
My 5 year old loved this! I thought it was pretty good myself! It's not quite pb&j on toast, but not on plain bread either! Very yummy. Thanks for sharing a recipe my son was excited about trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States