Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe for over 40 years. It is filling and delicious! I first started making this when my husband was "drafted" into the Army and we had so little money. It was a cheap dinner, but filled us up. I know many will enjoy it, if they will just try it. Connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Wow! I've been making these for about 40 years! I didn't realize that there was a recipe for them! They are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have been making these PB&J's for years.This is my husbands favorite sandwich, his mother used to make these for them all the time.Our kids and grandkids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've been making this one for DECADES! Definitely a favorite for me! I've always hated peanut buutter because of it's consistancy so this is the only way I ever eat a pb&j. For a twist, you can also make grilled fluffernutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edwardsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We have been doing this for years, in the pancake side of a griddle (squashed flat). Only instead of jelly we put in chocolate chips, and sometimes marshmallow fluff. Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've eaten grilled peanut butter sandwiches since I was a kid and still love them. I've never had tried them with jelly, I just might have to do that. What I have tried is grilled peanut butter & nuttella (the chocolate/hazelnut spread) boy is that yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I LOVE a grilled sandwich, and this is one I've never had before! Why I never thought of it is beyond me! I used Oat Nut bread, and the extra crunchiness really worked. For those of you who say to leave out the butter, and use a toaster oven, the sandwich is no longer GRILLED, but TOASTED. There is a BIG difference. Go put some slices of cheese between 2 pieces of toast, and see how good that "grilled cheese" sandwich is now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Love it, love it, love it! BUT--you say the kids will love me for it, so why is the drink recommendation Beer?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Man this sounds soooo good. Alas, I cannot have peanut butter any more due to kidney failure. I sure miss pb. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Even though I was sure at age 10 (40+ years ago, ahem. Yes, I am old haha) that I had "invented" this recipe, I had to give it five stars because I know how delicious it is! :) If you're worried about calories; use no sugar added jam, and all natural peanut butter, then spray the bread with pan spray instead of butter. It's not *quite* the same, but still pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States