Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was too weird to me. I didn't care much for it. It was like combining the taste of a grilled cheese sandwich and a pb&j together. I even followed the exact amount of peanut butter and jelly, as little of an amount as the peanut butter seemed. I bet most kids would love it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I love toasted PB&J sandwiches, and thought this might be worth trying. However, it was not a good combination at all. I gave it two stars because the recipe is easy to follow, and does produce the product. However, I'm not a fan of the overall combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
One of my all time favorite sandwich! It has been around since the dinosaurs, but continues to hit the spot with kids and adults! Great way to perk up America's favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Awesome! Made this with whole grain bread, Jiffy PB and blueberry preserves...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
We love peanut butter and jelly sandwiches but wanted something slightly different. This was great twist. I used Skippy’s Creamy Peanut Butter with Strawberry Jam and some with Guava Jelly. Oh my goodness! Who would have thought that just buttered and grilled PBJ sandwich would be so scrumptious. It was just warm, creamy, ooey, gooey, sweet and delicious! So simple and yet so satisfying! This was great with a cold glass of milk but I would most likely make this again with tomato soup to make it more of a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
You would not believe how DELICIOUS something so simple could be! This is so easy and quick, but it is AMAZING. The peanut butter really gets a crispy taste and fantastic texture. Try it out, you've got nothing to lose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I love it and the kids say,they will never go back to plain peanut butter and jelly. The only reason I didnt give it five stars is because when I added bananas to it thats when it took the sandwich to a five star level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I love PBJ and enjoyed this variation of it! I used wheat bread and grape jelly since that's what I had available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
my 10 year old nephew "invented" this when they found out he was alergic to milk. he was a grilled cheese junkie and needed a replacement. he like it with bananas and no jelly but LOTS of butter for grilling. reminds me of Elvis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were a nice change. Something intresting for a quick lunch. My daughter is home schooled and like this as a different lunch then the normal grill cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States