Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have been making this sandwich for years. It is my go to comfort sandwich other than a good grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've been making this for a while, but I have a twist for the adults. I use hot jalapeno jelly, and top with jalapeno slices. It's my favorite sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This has been my all-time favorite sandwich for over 35 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
For the sake of rating this recipe, I did try it as written. It was good, that's for sure, but really unnecessarily complicated. You can get almost the same results a lot easier (and with a few less calories and fat) by simply toasting your bread in the toaster, then proceeding to make your PB&J as usual. Ta da! A warm PB&J that is delicious (the toast warms the peanut butter making it super gooey and yummy!). But if you just love buttered, grilled sandwiches, then you will probably love the original recipe as written. It really was pretty good, but for me, just not worth the extra time, effort and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Forget the jelly and add dill pickle slices before you grill it. It is amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I'm so glad we have sites like allrecipes.com to share our amazing creations like this! Toasted PB&J? Who comes up with these things?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fdask

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
We done this for years only instead of grilling, we just toast the bread and spread the peanut butter immediately out of the toaster. The PB melts quickly and spread the jelly. For a really sinful change you can use Nutella instead of jelly. As far as the one who changed the recipe using ham and cheese. I do that all the time with any meat and cheese on the George Forman. I do spread butter on one side of the bread but don't add any condiments. This is what I've seen on menus known as a Panini and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
There is a restaurant in Oklahoma City, the Red Pin, that does this recipe by grilling them on a panini press, then slices the sandwich into 1/2 inch thick strips and serves with a cup of chocolate (like Hershey's) sauce for dipping. Absolutely amazing late night snack food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States