Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Have made this grilled PB&J before,,,,,,YUM. I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I prefer to place it in a George Foreman. And if you love cheese add a slice of American cheese in the middle and it's out of this world! Great recipe! Nothing beats PB and J!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I am almost 40 years old. My Mom has been making PB&J this way since I was 9. But then again I am Indian. And Mom has been pan frying everything since we were kids! But yes I can vouch for this. It's a GREAT way to PB&J!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My sister is a HUGE fan of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. I love peanut butter and jelly sandwiches myself, but I wanted to try something more unique. Since I didn't have any white bread, I used wheat bread. When I took a bite of the sandwich, the peanut butter was melted-which made the sandwich that good! I made that for my sister, and she LOVES it! I would eat the Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly sandwiches with a glass of milk. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have been making this sandwich for years. It is my go to comfort sandwich other than a good grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've been making this for a while, but I have a twist for the adults. I use hot jalapeno jelly, and top with jalapeno slices. It's my favorite sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This has been my all-time favorite sandwich for over 35 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
For the sake of rating this recipe, I did try it as written. It was good, that's for sure, but really unnecessarily complicated. You can get almost the same results a lot easier (and with a few less calories and fat) by simply toasting your bread in the toaster, then proceeding to make your PB&J as usual. Ta da! A warm PB&J that is delicious (the toast warms the peanut butter making it super gooey and yummy!). But if you just love buttered, grilled sandwiches, then you will probably love the original recipe as written. It really was pretty good, but for me, just not worth the extra time, effort and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Forget the jelly and add dill pickle slices before you grill it. It is amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States