Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I think I will keep my PBJ plain and just grill my cheese instead! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is ooey-gooey messy.... and delicious. It's a simple twist on an old favorite. I used a sandwich maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I also have been doing this for years & love it. In addition to the powers fat peanut butter, I will spray a small amount of nonstick spray on outside of bread to help brown it instead of using butter. I will have too look at one of those sandwich makers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My mom made these when I a kid and I LOVE them!!! Still make to this day. Still love them too and now i make them for my girls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I was craving something different for breakfast for the fam.. and I opened my mail box and lord and behold Grilled PB&J... we are a family that loves our PB&J... so i made it for breakfast this morning and my 10 year old stated you make the most AWESOME stuff... (thanks to AllRecipes) my whole entire menu is based off this site.. but needless to say I was a big hit this morning, and when her dad came home she couldn't help but brag it up about what she got and he didn't.. needless to say I'm off to the kitchen again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We were a bit skeptical at first but OMG it was delicious. We both said a cold sandwich wont do anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
How timely! It's mid afternoon and we're looking for a snack. Happen to see this online and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have made this for years. One night I put cooked bacon on it, then grilled it. Bacon truly does make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have been making this for over 40 yrs!! I love grilled PB&J matter of fact I had one for lunch this past Saturday. My Dad who is 84 still request this sandwich. I raised my son on this also and he was hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I rarely write a review, but this doesn't work and yet so many have given it such a high score. Here is the problem: Peanut butter is not made to be cooked like this. It breaks down into it's oil base and just burns you. The nutty flavor is diminished. The jelly liquifies. The best way to do a hot PB&J is to toast the bread first, spread the butter thinly and then spread on the P & J to your liking. The peanut butter will lightly thin this way giving you a better mouth-feel and the jelly will stay relatively firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States