Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made this sandwich this morning and it's become my new favorite thing to eat for breakfast! I love the warm, melted peanut butter plus the banana. It's such a wonderful combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very intriguing recipe, so I just had to try it. I agree with other reviews, though. Don't over-do the PB or it could overpower the sandwich. The banana should be the star of the show. Creamy, sweet, and absolutely delicious! May try to add some choc chips next time for a fun after-school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Yummy! Drizzled honey on top of the bananas and it tasted great. I also used cream cheese and jelly and it tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I have been making these grilled sandwiches for years. They are great if you have to eat on the run and it has all healthy ingredients too. If I don't feel like getting a skillet out, I just spread the peanut butter on toasted bread and top with sliced bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My 3 year old loves this for breakfast :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I tried to make mine with Nutella and turned out just as good!! I also spread butter on the outer sides of the bread, better color and flavor! Try to cook it on low heat, therefore the bread will be crunchier and it minimals the risk of getting burnt. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Drizzled with a little honey and sprinkled with cinnamon, this is one of the most heavenly breakfasts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Mmm simple and yummy. I used butter instead of cooking spray. And added chocolate sauce on another one. Really good thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
another excellent recipe-good for a quick breakfast or lunch.as a vegetarian ,i like something to put together with what i have on hand.couldn't be easier and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandyp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Sooooo good!!! I use low fat bread and butter spray to cut dfown on calories. Cant even tell the defference. It is very filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States