Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
oh this is just awesome it's 11:49pm here in germany and this hit the spot! I grilled mine and then drizzled some honey over the top, I used salted butter and browned it a bit before letting my bread toast in the pan. AGH! Gonna make another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth MacTavish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnatus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I made this as an after school snack for my kids, and they all enjoyed it. I drizzled some honey over the bananas and used honey-oat bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this one morning for my family, thinking it would be a great new idea for the kids. Just really wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was good for breakfast. I tried it several different ways: with whole grain bread and with buttermilk bread, and grilled with butter and with cooking spray. Whole grain bread is the way to go and the spray comes out equally as good as real butter! My husband said it was missing something and put honey on his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I know a serving of peanut butter is 2 T., but it's just too much for me. 1 T. divided between two slices of bread is plenty to taste yet not have your tongue stick to the roof of your mouth. 1/2 a banana is plenty too. While I have had peanut butter and banana sandwiches before, I've never grilled them until now. I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
The warm peanut butter is delicious and the bananas stay room temp. I didn't like the oily flavor from the butter I used to fry it in and I don't think I'd like the cooking spray either. Really tasty and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
A warm snack for anytime of the day or when you are on the go. The grand kids went crazy for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I have made these for 20+ years, first time ever making one of these was when I pregnant with my second child and I never outgrew the comforting gooey taste of PB & Banana! I always melted a little butter on my griddle before frying them, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Not great, not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
If you want the outer pieces to be toasty and not soggy, use a little light mayo on those sides. I know it sounds weird but they will come out yummy and toasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States