Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by newdayvow
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Burned the bread in 2 seconds flat. I think it might be easier to just toast the bread and spread the peanut butter on while it's still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I make this all the time for my little ones. One thing I do differently, is I add a little dizzle of honey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela!!!
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Surprisingly good. I added a light drizzle of honey on the inside and used butter on the bread instead of oil. I'd make this again for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
SO simply, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I have made grilled PB&J for decades, and also love PB/banana sandwiches, but never thought to grill them! One suggestion to make them less dry, as one reviewer commented: Butter both sides of the sandwich before frying it. How do you manage that, you ask? Make a "butter sandwich" then put the peanut butter and bananas on the top slice of bread. Now pick up the sandwich, separate the bottom slice and put it on top, butter side out. Now put the sandwich in the skillet and you will have a golden brown and moist sandwich! I'm a chunky PB guy, and ascribe my longevity to a lifetime of eating peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 73yearoldRookieMaleCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I used Udi's gluten free sandwich bread and put it in our quesadilla maker, amazing and simple! Thank you for a quick, easy, healthy and tasty sandwich. If you use a quesadilla maker it will only take a minute and a half to two minutes...no flipping required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was an all time favorite of my sons as they were growing up. To "kick it up a notch", or make it a "Mom Treat", I added chocolate chips and mini marshmallows between the peanut butter and banana slices, prior to grilling. My grown sons and their wives love the "adult" version. Thanks for bringing back the great memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
oh this is just awesome it's 11:49pm here in germany and this hit the spot! I grilled mine and then drizzled some honey over the top, I used salted butter and browned it a bit before letting my bread toast in the pan. AGH! Gonna make another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth MacTavish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnatus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I made this as an after school snack for my kids, and they all enjoyed it. I drizzled some honey over the bananas and used honey-oat bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this one morning for my family, thinking it would be a great new idea for the kids. Just really wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States