Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I love peanut butter and banana sandwiches but never tried it grilled. Very simple for a quick snack. I used ripe bananas and the sweetness was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I liked this as a kid, but never tried it grilled. Because my youngest has some food allergies, I tried this with spelt bread and almond butter. I tried grilling and using a toaster oven--grilling definitely works better for spelt bread because it's so dense. This was a good breakfast idea, and got even higher reviews when I added a little maple syrup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Hyphenated Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
You Americans have the best and sometimes weirdest combos for sandwiches ive ever seen.ive just got to love pb&j,but this is amazing.definetly a new favorite.i made it in my pannini maker and it worked perfect.had it with maple syrup drizzled over it for breakfast was lovely.thanx great recipe. Ive also had a similer sandwich but with a nutty chocolate spread and banana.give that a go.all gooey and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laneymack

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
i eat at least twice a week when i need a quick lunch. it is even better with cinnamon chips because they melt into spots of cinnamony gooey-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
OK - this is one of those "why haven't I thought of that before recipes...it's sooo good! I served this open faced with honey drizzled all over and fell completely in love. I will enjoy this for years to come. Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I often make mine in the "Snackster," or sandwich maker. You can just put it in and forget about it and it comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIES8422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I never in a million years would have thought to make this! So good it is almost sinnful! Just thinking about it makes my mouth water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I loved this recipe! I'm a fan of all things peanut butter and banana, and this was no exception. I used some yummy sourdough bread from the bakery and sliced the bananas lengthwise to get long strips that stayed on the bread better. I drizzed some honey over the peanut butter on the inside and they were delicious. Warm and gooey and defnitely something I make a lot of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Brilliant! a fantastic snack for one and all... I loved it! my husband loved it! stupendous! anyways.. great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerri lyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Mills, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States