Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Just made it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amwalt
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Another suggestion is using a 100-calorie, multigrain English muffin instead of bread if you want something lighter. Also a fun twist is putting a few chocolate chips in between the bananas... it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
LOVE. It's such an awesome, quick meal. Great for those who want something warm on a cold day or those who are tired of the traditional sandwiches. To make this a little more healthy, try only putting half the peanut butter (i thought 2 tablespoons was overpowering) on whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
OMG! This little sandwich begs to be savored and enjoyed. It made for a relaxing lunch today, together with a cup of hot tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Our family was pleasantly surprised at how yummy this was. We tried it at Graceland (it was a favorite of Elvis Presley). ;) Sweet, excellent combination. It may become a regular in our lunch/snack lineup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Edible but not too tasty - I used a chunky peanut butter that had a lot of oil in it, but the sandwich was very dry. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made this sandwich this morning and it's become my new favorite thing to eat for breakfast! I love the warm, melted peanut butter plus the banana. It's such a wonderful combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very intriguing recipe, so I just had to try it. I agree with other reviews, though. Don't over-do the PB or it could overpower the sandwich. The banana should be the star of the show. Creamy, sweet, and absolutely delicious! May try to add some choc chips next time for a fun after-school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Yummy! Drizzled honey on top of the bananas and it tasted great. I also used cream cheese and jelly and it tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I have been making these grilled sandwiches for years. They are great if you have to eat on the run and it has all healthy ingredients too. If I don't feel like getting a skillet out, I just spread the peanut butter on toasted bread and top with sliced bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States