Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! Today was about my third or fourth time making it, so I decided to mix things up a little. Instead of coating both the slices of bread with peanut butter, I used peanut butter on only one of the two, and used custard creme on the other. It makes the sandwich less gooey but still sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
We love these at my house. Another option is to replace the bananas with thin slices of apples and drizzle on a little honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I liked this sandwich! I mushed the banana and creamed it with the peanut butter then put it on a wheat type bagel sprinkled with a pinch of cinnamon and couple white raisins. My eight year old daughter loved it, me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Just made it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amwalt
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Another suggestion is using a 100-calorie, multigrain English muffin instead of bread if you want something lighter. Also a fun twist is putting a few chocolate chips in between the bananas... it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
LOVE. It's such an awesome, quick meal. Great for those who want something warm on a cold day or those who are tired of the traditional sandwiches. To make this a little more healthy, try only putting half the peanut butter (i thought 2 tablespoons was overpowering) on whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
OMG! This little sandwich begs to be savored and enjoyed. It made for a relaxing lunch today, together with a cup of hot tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Our family was pleasantly surprised at how yummy this was. We tried it at Graceland (it was a favorite of Elvis Presley). ;) Sweet, excellent combination. It may become a regular in our lunch/snack lineup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Edible but not too tasty - I used a chunky peanut butter that had a lot of oil in it, but the sandwich was very dry. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made this sandwich this morning and it's become my new favorite thing to eat for breakfast! I love the warm, melted peanut butter plus the banana. It's such a wonderful combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States