Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a great sandwich!! At first I was a little concerned about preparing this sandwich for work because I never tried this sandwich prior to preparing it for lunch (but I knew this would be good). I was very surprised with the flavor of sandwich and I am intending on making this one of my choices for lunch. I also added a little honey on banana w/cinnamon and nutmeg. Came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Yum! This is a very easy, simple, warm, and tasty (breakfast) sandwich. The grilled bread combined with the oozing gooey center of peanut butter and banana made a wonderful and delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made this last night... not too fond of bananas but I figured I would give this a go. Glad I did - it was delicious! I added a bit of sugar on the bananas before I grilled it. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very good for kids lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Loved this! I've always like PB & Banana sandwiches, but never thought of grilling them. It was a hit with the whole fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Simple, easy, quick, and delicious!!! I took another rater's advice and drizzled honey over the bananas. I also substituted Biscoff spread for the peanut butter....AAAHHSOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Its a weird combination but it tastes so good. Very quick n healthy Sandwich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was a different twist on a grilled sandwich. The warm peanut butter though was drippy, messy, and oozed out while eating. The banana got a tangy taste when heated up and added a soft mushy texture. Although I like all the ingredients separately, I really didn't care for this at all. This is going to make a mess while eating and just know there will be some clean up if you are serving this to kids or toddlers. Sorry this just isn't my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I think I will heat the sandwich a little longer mine did not melt and was on the cold side. I made this for the nutrition but will try with a little honey next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
It was a bit too messy for me but still delicious and filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States