Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Look people, it's all or nothing with this sandwich. You have to grill it in butter or it will be tasteless and dry. Lots of calories, yes, but you're not eating it every day! Use butter, it will be much better and that's the way Elvis had them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gale Lett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I make these all the time..I spread a little butter on the bread first, then put the PB on the opposite side with the banana slices in the middle.Adds a little flavor. we also love grilled PBJ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I grew up on these! Now that I'm older, I think I may try them kicked up a notch. I'm planning to beat some eggs and dip the sandwich as if making French toast, cook about 3 minutes per side, and possibly add powdered sugar or syrup to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Meyeraan Tovar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My favourite! I also make it in a panini press (without any oil), or sometimes just with toasted whole-wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Well,I will tell ya. I love it. I have been eating it since I was a little kid. With one minor difference, I just make toast. Why dirty a pan when you can just pop the bread in the toaster? Hmm-reminds me I need to get some bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was Elvis's favorite snack. The only difference is he used bacon fat to fry the sandwich in. It is very dry if you don't use some sort of fat on the bread. I suggest a light butter to margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
add cinnamon and sugar on the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was very tasty! My husband was not much of a fan because there was too much peanut butter. I thinking to put more bananas on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Great kids recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My dad used to make me these sandwiches all the time; they are my favorite. It sounds weird, but they're oh-so-good! They work with cooking spray, but I like to use a little butter in the pan instead, just like I do with any other grilled sandwich. Try it! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States