Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I grew up on these! Now that I'm older, I think I may try them kicked up a notch. I'm planning to beat some eggs and dip the sandwich as if making French toast, cook about 3 minutes per side, and possibly add powdered sugar or syrup to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My favourite! I also make it in a panini press (without any oil), or sometimes just with toasted whole-wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Well,I will tell ya. I love it. I have been eating it since I was a little kid. With one minor difference, I just make toast. Why dirty a pan when you can just pop the bread in the toaster? Hmm-reminds me I need to get some bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was Elvis's favorite snack. The only difference is he used bacon fat to fry the sandwich in. It is very dry if you don't use some sort of fat on the bread. I suggest a light butter to margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
add cinnamon and sugar on the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was very tasty! My husband was not much of a fan because there was too much peanut butter. I thinking to put more bananas on it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Great kids recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My dad used to make me these sandwiches all the time; they are my favorite. It sounds weird, but they're oh-so-good! They work with cooking spray, but I like to use a little butter in the pan instead, just like I do with any other grilled sandwich. Try it! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by newdayvow
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Burned the bread in 2 seconds flat. I think it might be easier to just toast the bread and spread the peanut butter on while it's still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I make this all the time for my little ones. One thing I do differently, is I add a little dizzle of honey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JarAng
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States