Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
WOW! I never knew peanut butter melted so creamy! I recommend you only spread on thin layers of peanut butter or it might be too overwhelming. I did one thin layer on each bread slice so the banana was in the middle. Awesome. Cooked with butter on panini maker. Easy. Sliced the banana thin length wise. Laid long, thin pieces across bread. Fabulously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
i love it quick easy and fun to make yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Ruhlman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Perfect breakfast for kids who won't eat breakfast. Sprinkled a little cinnamon over bananas. May add a little honey next time. used butter vs spray for more flavor. Kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was surprisingly good. I fried in butter instead of cooking spray and drizzled some chocolate on top. The kids loved it. Next time I will make it as french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Not a fan of warm banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Saw it, Made it and Loved it! I added some honey over the bananas and it came out deliciously. Perfect breakfast tip for kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ely&Nino

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ashford, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are great to make on a cold night when you want a protein-packed easy dinner! I was at a cafe once, and they made theirs with a tortilla! They wrapped it up and fried it on a panini press...for mine, I add some honey to the PB and Banana before frying it up, then sprinkle cinnamon on top. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO yummy!!!:) I bet you could do a fried Fluffernutter too! (Pb and Fluff)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Added honey. Next time I'll try nutella. Really hits the spot in the AM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iffah
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
A bit sticky for me, but cant stop eating it. Since my 4yo girl loves it too, i'm so gonna make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Sometimes you just want to live like Elvis did, and this is the sandwich for those times. I agree with the reviewer who suggested adding honey, especially if the bananas are not extremely ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States