Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I tried to make mine with Nutella and turned out just as good!! I also spread butter on the outer sides of the bread, better color and flavor! Try to cook it on low heat, therefore the bread will be crunchier and it minimals the risk of getting burnt. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Drizzled with a little honey and sprinkled with cinnamon, this is one of the most heavenly breakfasts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Mmm simple and yummy. I used butter instead of cooking spray. And added chocolate sauce on another one. Really good thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
another excellent recipe-good for a quick breakfast or lunch.as a vegetarian ,i like something to put together with what i have on hand.couldn't be easier and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandyp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Sooooo good!!! I use low fat bread and butter spray to cut dfown on calories. Cant even tell the defference. It is very filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was fantastic! Why didn't I ever think of this?? Now if only I wasn't on a no carb no sugar diet!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Campillo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was good. Sprinkled a mixture of cinnamon & sugar on the outside. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
First its peanut butter sandwiches. Then some peanut butter and banana. Next thing you know, you're grilling the dang thing :) This one is great in a panini maker so long as you use texas toast and use a bit less peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was Elvis' favorite sandwich. The only thing different he did with his was to mash the banana before adding to the bread. Sometimes we subsitute almond butter for the peanut butter. Great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States