Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are great to make on a cold night when you want a protein-packed easy dinner! I was at a cafe once, and they made theirs with a tortilla! They wrapped it up and fried it on a panini press...for mine, I add some honey to the PB and Banana before frying it up, then sprinkle cinnamon on top. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO yummy!!!:) I bet you could do a fried Fluffernutter too! (Pb and Fluff)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Added honey. Next time I'll try nutella. Really hits the spot in the AM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iffah
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
A bit sticky for me, but cant stop eating it. Since my 4yo girl loves it too, i'm so gonna make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Sometimes you just want to live like Elvis did, and this is the sandwich for those times. I agree with the reviewer who suggested adding honey, especially if the bananas are not extremely ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
One of my favorite snacks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
One of my favourite things growing up was my mom's toasted peanut butter, banana and chocolate chip sandwiches. The chocolate chips melt so nicely in the warm toast! I still eat it to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Drizzled a little honey over the bananas- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've been eating pb and bananas on toast since I was 8. Never did I consider making a grilled sandwich. Great idea. I wouldn't be pouring syrup all over it or rolling it in sugar because 1. You would loose the flavour of the pb and banana and that wouldn't make a whole lot of sense since this recipe is for PB and bananas. And 2. That would be way to sweet. Way to fattening. And completely unhealthy. And again that would be a total different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I don't understand how anyone could mess up this recipe as long as they have (successfully) made a grilled cheese sandwich before. I added a drizzle of honey to mine and it came out perfectly. Good, sweet snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I've been making this sandwich with the addition of honey and bacon in a panini press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States