Grilled Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We tried this out on friends and were surprised we ALL liked it. So much so that my husband and I made it again the next night! It's simple and different and delicious. One minor hint, boiling the vinegar to make the glaze made our eyes water! I kept the leftover glaze and didn't have to go through that the second time around, so you may want to make extra and refrigerate for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Good basic recipe with lots of options for creativity. The recipe had more balsamic vinegar than I actually wanted to expend or needed, so I reduced it the second time that I used this recipe and added some honey and cinnamon to the glaze. Next time I plan to use port as my husband and another reviewer suggested. We love blue cheese, but it was a little strong with peaches, so next time I will add cream cheese as another reviewer suggested; or I will change it into a dessert by topping with vanilla or peach ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicious, made it as a main dish over fresh greens, lightly dressed in olive oil and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Loved this! My whole family did as well. I used brie instead of bleu cheese, family preference. I'm going to try this with pears putting a fig on top and do everything exactly the same as the recipe states....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
We have made this twice, but since I don't like bleu cheese, there is never any on hand! It's great without the cheese, though, because the glaze is great. Maybe I'll try Feta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Wonderful blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. We use feta cheese instead of blue cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This isn't as good a some are leading you to believe. The black pepper amount is too high and doesn't work that well with the balsamic. I was disappointed by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was an easy recipe to follow and impressed my dinner guests. I didn't realize how much vinegar was needed. I bought a 16 oz bottle and used most of it since I doubled the recipe; I made 4 whole peaches. I did cut the pepper down by half. After I cooked it, I put it through a sieve to catch the pepper. For some reason, the pepper I bought is big pieces and not really powdery. I ended up only using half the glaze. I'm saving the leftover to use it for another day. We skipped the blue cheese and I topped them off with vanilla frozen yogurt since that's all I had in my freezer. It had such interesting and complex flavor and kept me going for more. One guest dunked a Madeline cookie in it. My little back story: my husband grilled these the same time as the dinner so I had to think of a way keeping them warm. I put them in my toaster oven on warm for about an hour and these things kept on cooking, they were so soft and gooey delicious! Word of caution, keep the temperature low because some of the peaches began to burn. I just peeled some of the crusty burned parts off but it was still so delicious! My husband recommended tossing in some brandy next time but I thought it was perfect the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Would recommend reducing glaze on the grill also as it has a strong odor while reducing. Dessert was good but flavors didn't seem to blend as well as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States