Grilled Peaches with Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Easy. Used vanilla ice cream, but would be more refreshing if using frozen yogurt. Still would like to try with vanilla bean ice cream. Only change I'll make next time is using more ginersnaps. I think that is what makes this dessert. Would recommend that if using ice cream, to use less brown sugar since ice cream is sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMALEIGH
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My family thought I was crazy when I plunked peaches on the grill midway through dinner. But, their mouths were watering as they watched me pile on the brown sugar, vanilla bean ice cream, and cookie crumbs! Even my non-peach-eater asked for a bowl. This was the perfect end to a summer meal. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
We had family from out of town staying with us and we made these for dessert. Did exactly what the recipe called for and they were delicous. Our guest said that they were the best peaches they have ever had. I agree, they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe was great! Loved it! We went camping and didn't have icecream or gingersnaps so we tried marshmellow and crushed graham crackers instead. Also, amazing! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Really yummy! Peaches need to be ripe though..made that mistake. The key to this delicious recipe is the gingersnaps! Absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very good, I just used my grill pan and it worked really well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great recipe and a nice ending to a bbq meal! You don't have to feel guilty about this especially with the fat free vanilla frozen yogurt! The gingersnap cookies were a nice touch and gave it a really nice crunch. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is soooo good! The warm peaches with the melted brown sugar and cool frozen yogurt...yum! And the crumbled cookies are just the icing on the cake. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Yum... used my indoor grill, vanilla bean ice cream, and Big Soft Ginger Cookies from this site. Delicious combo - warm peaches, cold ice cream, and chunks of cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Easy, awesome, everybody raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Prosciutto-Wrapped Peaches

Cheesy and fruity, irresistible grilled appetizer.

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States