Grilled Peaches with Berry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Disappointed with the results of grilling the peaches and with the overall taste of the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Fabulous dessert that you don't have to feel guilty about! It's the perfect ending to any BBQ meal! I did this a little differently - I cut the peaches in half and lightly sprayed with a little butter spray then splashed with a little vanilla extract, turbinado sugar and cinnamon. I let the peaches set for a couple of hours then grilled directly on the grill vs. in a foil packet. I also did a strawberry sauce vs. raspberry using fresh strawberries vs. frozen. No matter which berry you choose this is bound to be delicious - top with a little whipped cream and you have a wonderful dessert without a lot of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I wanted the "grilled" look so I grilled the peaches first to make the grill lines then wrapped in foil with sugar and cinnamon and butter. The sauce was a great finishing touch, and I just added a small dollop of whipped cream to finish it off. Great summer recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Never having grilled a non-meat item, I was a little apprehensive about this recipe. It was super easy, and turned out perfect! I didn't let the peaches ripen up the first time I made this. The second time I let the peaches ripen a little more and it made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Tasted great. Next time I think I'll add some oats to the filling mixture. I used unsweeteded frozen raspberries and added enough simple syrup to get it to mix in the blender. My peaches were small so the filling could have filled more than two peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Amazing!!! I made these last night and everyone was licking their plates clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EVEELANE
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was awesome. I was following the directions exactly but did forget to dot them with butter. This did not seem to hurt a bit so I will leave it out from now on. I served the peaches topped with ice cream and then the sauce. They presented beautifully! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Excellent dish. Makes it on the grill almost every time it's fired up, during peach season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This turned out delicious. Instead of the grill you can put them in a 350 F oven for roughly half an hour, or until they are to the desired softness. Top with the berry sauce and a scoop of vanilla ice cream and it comes out perfect! This was a great dessert after the roast sticky chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe! I used a mix of raspberry sorbet and fresh raspberries with a little lemon zest. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States