Grilled Peaches and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
These are awesome! Feels more healthy than some desserts even if it isn't really. It's fun to grill dessert after a nice grilled main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
OMG!! I just so happen to stumble upon this recipe today and all I can say is YUMMY!!! My husband is a health nut. He doesn't care for cream cheese or honey and he is now on his second serving!!! My son had one without the filling just honey and nuts and he enjoyed it. I put them on the George Foreman Grill and then put them in the oven on 350 for about 5 minutes I added monte honey before putting them in the oven. After I took them out I put the cream cheese on them. I added honey, nuts, brown sugar, and a little cinnamon to the cream cheese and mixed it together. They are a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turley_jenn@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I used ripe peaches which were very juicy. I sprinkled some brown sugar and honey on the peaches and put a dollop of cream cheese, used regular cream cheese the consistency of which didn't complement the peaches that I had. I put cool whip which was frozen on one or two of them after they were off the grill which tasted better to me. Maybe the cream cheese would have been better if it was whipped with the honey prior to putting it on the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I really wasn't sure what I would think of this dessert, but I made it for a barbeque party this weekend and it was a real hit. I was amazed how lovely this combination tasted together. I used fresh juicy peaches and as someone else suggested, I put some chopped walnuts in a bowl for others to sprinkle over their peaches. (Not everyone is a nut fan, so I didn't put them on all the peaches.) As my husband and I were putting them on the grill, I said I'd prepared way too many, but they would keep in the fridge for later. Well, they were ALL gobbled up in no time flat! Such a nice alternative to sugary desserts that leave you feeling bloated and tired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
quick & easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I think all of the ingredients were fine, but I did not really care for this recipe. I think this is because I don't love the taste of grilled peaches. They lose a lot of the sweetness. The cream cheese also had an odd taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was very good, I think I would prefer the cream cheese cold though-I don't know. Maybe after grilling the peaches and drizzling them with honey-take them off of the grill then add the cream cheese? But it was very good, the cream cheese just melted a little too much so it didn't stay in the peaches very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Oh wow, this was so incredibly good! We had some peaches that were riper than the others and those worked best on the grill. The ones that were not so ripe and a lot firmer we grilled first then put in a baking pan into the oven at about 300 degrees for half an hour, and they were even better than the grilled peaches I thought! Either way you cook this recipe, it's delicious! Also, we added a bit more honey to the cream cheese and also added crushed walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States