Grilled Orange Vinaigrette Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I really liked this salad, it was a nice change from lettuce, tomatoes and ranch dressing. I will make this again. My husband liked it also which I wasn't sure if he would like these veggies in a salad or even oranges but never complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. Great, fresh flavor. I don't have an outdoor grill, so I used my Cuisinart indoor grill/griddler - perfect and good for you too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
the dressing was really good. Perfect for the salad. I had to broil the chicken instead of on the grill. Wish i would have done it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy graff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I liked it. I seasoned the chicken w/ S & P and garlic powder before cooking, and only added a tsp. or so to the dressing. I used fresh spinach instead of lettuce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was great! I made it for my diabetic neighbor's birthday on a hot day when a cool salad was perfect. I made 1 and 1/2 times the dressing to marinate the chicken as suggested by someone else. I used chicken tenders and just sauteed them in a non-stick pan. I did add a bit of orange rind and salt to the dressing. (the dressing is very garlicky- if you don't like garlic, try another herb blend maybe) I shredded bigger carrots, also added cucumber slices and sliced, toasted almonds to the salad. I would maybe add red bell pepper next time too. It was a huge hit and everyone loved it! Thank you for a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
It was okay, but not nearly as "orangy" as I expected. The broccoli over powered everything else and the dressing was more "vinegary" tasting rather than orange. Not bad, but I'm not going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
What a delightful summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I marinated the chicken in orange juice before grilling and it made it very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I thought the vinegar was to over powering, maybe cut down vinegar in 1/2 would help. I do not think I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very fresh lively salad. The dressing is wonderful and I loved the mandarin oranges. I did add toasted slivered almonds because I felt something was missing. I put diced red pepper in it. Wonderful summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States