Grilled Orange Vinaigrette Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lifeintheMCLeods
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious. I used snow peas, Italian seasoning instead of garlic, and added green onions. It didn't taste as much like orange as I thought it would. The mandarin oranges were the kicker for that flavor. So yummy! These servings were the main meal for my husband and I and he cleared his plate while I had some left on mine. So no, it doesn't serve 4 unless you have a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I marinated my chicken for 4.5 hours. I basted them constantly during the cooking process and they were still extremely bland. I liked the flavor of the marinade, but it would have been better as a dipping sauce instead of a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious and Healthy!!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel Monroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great Salad! I marinated the chicken like one other reviewer and my husband absolutely LOVED this recipe. Normally if we try something new he will say its okay to make again but this time he said it tasted, "GREAT" The chicken was so moist from marinating it and very flavorful. I also thought if you wanted you could add gorgonzola cheese just for additional calcium. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Really good! Also a good dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I doubled the recipe and used half for marinade, half for dressing as suggesed by others. I also cut my chicken into strips beforehand and marinated for 30 minutes. Although having several pieces on the grill was a little more work, the chicken was very moist/tender and each piece was delicious. As for the marinade being used as dressing... i would have prefered it a little thicker, maybe next time I'll add a little mustard or more oil. I did add some fresh herbs (basil, lemon verbena) the flavor was very bright. Perfect for a summer dinner salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I doubled the recipe and used half as a marinade for the chicken and half as dressing. I think making the dressing a few hours in advance helped dissolve the spices of the garlic-herb blend. Everyone loved it. Will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewes, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I usually skip the chicken making part and use just the dressing making part of the recipe. I made the dressing to take to a potluck and everyone loved it! I usually lessen the amount of vinegar as I do not like the taste of it; I put in just enough to give it a little tart. I also put in a little less of the garlic seasoning (I use Ms. Dash) as it can overwhelm the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I really liked this salad, it was a nice change from lettuce, tomatoes and ranch dressing. I will make this again. My husband liked it also which I wasn't sure if he would like these veggies in a salad or even oranges but never complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. Great, fresh flavor. I don't have an outdoor grill, so I used my Cuisinart indoor grill/griddler - perfect and good for you too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States