Grilled Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I found this quite easy to make and it turned out great. If you are cooking for less than 4 though definitely cut back on how much your putting in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Also works great on the George Foreman grill, just leave the lid open to cook with the sauce brushed on and reduce the cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
How can something so easy taste so great? Thank you kitchenking1 for a new favorite. I substituted 1 tbsp. fresh sage for rubbed and green onion tops for chives because that is what was handy. I salted and peppered the chicken before printing and checking the recipe, learning that it called for garlic salt. So I added a crushed garlic clove to the glaze. The chicken was heavenly and I dipped every bite in glaze! Wow. Next time I may need more glaze. :o) My husband is crazy for ginger so I may try ginger marmalade some time. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alvor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
The flavor is really good, however I think the cooking time is way too long. I cut it down almost by half and the breasts were still a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is awsome!! I made this the other night for supper, and it was a hit! I had open jars of both orange marmalade, and peach preserves, and I combined the two of them and it turned out great. Used the extra sauce to put over the chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
just ok, will probably not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
sooo goood~ we added a lot of cayanne pepper for more spice, but other than that we both loooved it! especially on top of a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
First recipe I tried with a bottle of Balsamic given to me as a Christmas gift. The second time I made it, in a pinch I used 3/4 tsp of Penzey's Florida Seasoned Pepper in place of the garlic salt and black pepper. It really kicked up the marmalade - has some orange rind in it, I believe. Either way, we make it that way every time now. Great alongside some grilled onion, zucchini and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
The balsamic vinegar was to much for my taste. I may have liked it better with chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This chicken was wonderful. I am new to the kitchen, but when I made this for my fiance she wanted second and thirds. Easy to make. Follow the recipe to a T and it will come out good. If you want it to be sweeter, just add a little more Orange marmalade. This deserves 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States