Grilled Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
We really, really liked this. I used BLSL chicken, peppers, and onions and did kebabs of this, then drenched the kebabs in the untainted sauce when it was all done. I did marinate in soy instead of just dusting with salt. This doesn't come out with a distinctly Asian flavor, or an orange flavor, or a vinegar flavor, but somewhere delicious in between. A wonderful sweet & sour flavor. We decided we would make this again, with most any flavor of jam or jelly that we had on hand. Thanks for sharing, this is absolutely going in the keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Loved this but used half the Balsamic. I had a bottle from a specialty shop so perhaps the flavor was more intense. I used boneless chicken breasts but didn't cut them up. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
It was good, but for me, the balsamic overpowered the orange. If I make it again, I will cut down on the balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Easy and Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tryingcake
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Perfect! I made as directed with the exception of fresh sage for the rubbed. This is absolutely fantastic! Thank you! Oh, and I grilled it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingcake

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carmalex
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Having had all the ingredients on hand, this glaze was perfect. Quick to put together and very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Even my son who hates anything 'citrusy' on his meat thought this was awesome! I liked it because it was easy and you don't have to marinate the chicken ahead of time. Very good! But like someone else said, the quality of your balsamic vinegar can make or break the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
It was plenty tasty, but my husband didn't care for it. He doesn't like anything too sweet and this was too sweet for his taste. I would like to try it again with maybe sugar free marmalade...I liked the combination of the orange with the vinegar, and the fresh chives were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Celaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I LOVED this! The only changes I made were using marjoram instead of sage (because that's what I had on hand), slightly less balsamic vinegar (out of concern after reading the other reviews), and using boneless skinless chicken breasts. The cooking time was way off for our little charcoal grill. I think they were done in about 20 minutes total. So, watch them closely and don't count on needing 55 minutes). My three children all liked it. My husband thought it was good (although, he didn't love it as much as I did). If you like balsamic vinegar and orange, you'll probably really enjoy it. I did not find the vinegar overwhelming at all. My favorite chicken recipe yet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States