Grilled Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Awesome but I used sugar free peach preserves. Just great and also used chicken thighs absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I used home made kumquat marmalade. I cut cornish game hens in half and baked for 45 minutes, basting for the last 15 minutes. The marmalade and balsamic vinegar went well together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Don't know why it was so off for us, maybe it was the balsamic vinegar I used. I didn't put much in to start with but didn't taste good from the get go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
REally Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Going to try it at one of our church outings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elsmere, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Yummy! Nice presentation. I used half the balsamic because I was afraid it would be overwhelming. A little more orange flavor would have been nice, but good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I like this marinade, mostly because you don't need to wait overnight for the flavor to come through. Repeating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very tasty! I used 4 chicken leg quarters. I used green onions instead of chives, since that's what I had in my garden. I also substituted 1/2 tsp. ground sage. I substituted garlic powder for garlic salt. For me personally, the vinegar taste was a little strong when using as a sauce. Next time I would just use it all to glaze the meat with. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Wow - great combination of flavors! I used boneless chicken breasts and opted for white wine vinegar vs. balsamic. Since I didn't have garlic salt on hand I used minced garlic and a little salt. I didn't bother cooking the marinade but rather thew everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. The result was a moist, tender grilled chicken with a nice sweet orange flavor. Thanks KitchenKing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is a great sauce! I made as written, but didn't have fresh chives, so used dried. I grilled chicken breasts on the foreman grill. Basted each side and turned frequently basting each time. I think the only thing I'd change is a little less balsamic vinegar and more marmalade to make it sweeter. Other than that, very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States