Grilled Orange-and-Bourbon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Yummy.. I over cooked it.. that's unfortunate.. but the flavours were so delish! Who'd have thought bourbon (Jimmy Beam) and OJ went together! Cook for about 8 minutes to ten on "3" on broil. I cooked it for close to 20! Holy cow.. very dry. Would make again and probably give five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Everyone in the house LOVED it & it was so easy to make!! WONDERFUL flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSURACO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was better than any Salmon I've had out at any restaurant. It was very yummy. My guests loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was a very good marinade! Like a previous reviewer, I used dried chives instead of fresh, but everything else I followed exactly. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the salmon ended up a little dry (over-grilled), but I wasn't manning the grill. ;) Served this with the spicy sweet potatoes recipe from this site, cooked in a foil packet on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Fantastic dish! Perfect as is. My husband and I absolutely loved it, and even my ten-month old son enjoyed it. The only change I would make is to marinate the fish overnight in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Yum!!! My husband is not a huge fan of salmon, but knowing it is so good in omega 3, I try to make it as often as possible. He loved this recipe and actually went back for seconds! This recipe will definitely go into my regular rotation. I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have fresh chives and used dried. I reduced the marinade and put some on top of the salmon and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Excellent! A perfect fish dish to add to your holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Oh-My-God! This was absolutely outstanding! I used yellowfin tuna steaks instead of salmon; recipe was followed exactly as written with no other modifications. The flavor was wonderful. This is going in our Recipe Box as a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Hubby really enjoyed this one! Has great flavor and not too hard to make. Will definately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Didn't have chives, and marinated overnite, otherwise followed instructions. Hubby says don't ever make salmon any other way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADBALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States