Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Made these tonight. As others have done, I used low sodium beef bouillon (actually the "Better than Bouillon" reduced sodium.) I also added 2 T of Jack Daniels to each. Also, double wrapped them in heavy duty foil. They were delicious! I wouldn't go as far as saying French Onion Soup, but they were a perfect accompaniment to my grilled steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainLovinGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
My dad has been doing this forever, it's amazing. We're use vidallia onions usually and a beef bouillon. Wrap it up like a Hershey kiss. Serve over a nice steak, pouring the juices all over it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Two Words for when you make this... YOU'RE WELCOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
i made this for bf since he was already grilling some mojo chicken.. i scaled it down to one red onion, a veggie bouillon cube and about a tbsp of margarine.. he really enjoyed it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I personally don't like onions, so I didn't eat these, but it was a huge hit with the family!! Very easy and smelled good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I also used the beef bouillon and it was ridiculously delicious!! My wife and daughter LOVED them. Thanks for sharing. I have a feeling I will be making these very often. Update: made them again the next night. This time I added a little bit of minced garlic in the center of the onion! I enjoyed the added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Darling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good stuff! I like them to most, Claire has them once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I don't know what went wrong. they were just middle of the road. maybe the salt, but I anticipated it and cut bullion in half and used unsalted butter. I'm gonna give this another shot...I know these guys are gonna be jim dandy with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is really stupendous. My husband will eat anything onion. But while I like onions as a flavoring, I don't normally eat An Onion. I don't even put a slice of onion on my hamburgers. But this? I made two vidalia onions for the two of us, figuring I could share mine with my husband. NOPE. I ate it all. I used vidalia onions, "Better Than Boullion" Beef Base and much less butter because we're on diets. And it was still divine. BRAVO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
OUTRAGEOUS!!!!! can't wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States