Grilled Onion Blossom Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Delicious! I sprayed the foil with Pam and used lite butter along with minced garlic, rosemary, and thyme. Be sure to poke some holes in the foil or it will be a soggy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great recipe! I soaked for 10-15 min in ice water and it did help them 'bloom.' I made four different flavors and served them on a round platter with a sour cream, horseradish and smoky paprika dipping sauce. The flavors were 1) butter and garlic 2) cajun seasoning and butter 3) montreal steak seasoning and butter and 4) fresh herbs and butter. Delicious and beautiful. My guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I liked this. It was very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
YUMMY! Very easy to do. Put it on the grill and forget about it for 45 minutes! When I prepared it, I placed the onion in a soup ladle and cut it into eight wedges. Using the ladle helped to make the depth of each cut the same so it would hold it's shape. I soaked it in ice water for 1/2 hour, sprinkled with seasonings and placed butter on top so it will melt down between the pedals. Spray the tin foil with cooking spray. This will definitely be on our grill in the future. Thank you J.D.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Not too bad. I'm not sure I would make this again because I can achieve better tasting onions by sauteing them. It took a bit long, but if you're cooking something on the grill that takes that time, then you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Easy and Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I did add some chopped roasted garlic to this but the only other recommendation I would make is -- make MORE than one because these are amazing and literally disappear when you take them off the grill!! Thank you for the delish recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
awesome and easy appetizer. Impressive taste makes this one I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
The flavor was very good. A great addition; a special 'extra' to a grilled meal (veggie, or meat and veggie). My onion burned on the bottom. Or, should I say, I burned the onion!! Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Made this last night with our steak on the grill. The onion came out tender and delicious, but next time I'll try minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. It's fast and easy to make and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States