Grilled Mustard Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Really yummy! I try to never make revisions before rating and we didn't except by accident. I missed the part about putting the potatoes on foil and we put the potatoes directly on the grill grates. They still turned out crispy and they had delicious charred grill marks that added a smoky element. Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Tasty!! My boyfriend loves them! Make them all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I also like to throw in fresh green beans during the summer months - I grill them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is great just as written. We like it cold, room temp and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These turned out quite tasty. I forgot to cube the potatoes before boiling them so some were a bit undercooked when finished but still very good. I doubled the sauce mix since the potatoes I used were huge. I put them on non-stick foil on the grill and turned them at about 5 minutes then again a few minutes later, taking them off after about 9 minutes total. Am considering adding chives or rosemary to the mix next time for an extra umph but otherwise very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Magnificent! I made homemade "Dijon" style mustard months ago and was pleasantly surprised how well the flavors melded and complimented each other. Just before serving, I chop up fresh tarragon and parsley, squeez in one fresh lemon and toss in some kosher salt. This is the most requested salad by even the pickiest of eaters in our family. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
ran out of celery salt half way through so i had to salt to taste.. only diff was i used russet potatoes, added a few pinches of tarragon and a squirt of regular mustard.. very tasty.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is easy and delicious! My 12 year old kept sneaking more when we weren't looking. ;) next time I'll use a bit more dressing. They were a bit dry, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYPLAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Super yummy and easy. Can boil the potatoes earlier in the day and get them soaking in the marinade. Good warm or cold. I used garlic salt b/c I didn't have celery salt. Grilling them brings out a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Fantastic! I served this at a BBQ to rave reviews. I doubled the recipe and used seasoned salt and a touch of garlic powder in place of the celery salt. I also used spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon. I did not need to toss the potatoes with the rest of the dressing at the end - they were already flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Library_Beagle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States