Grilled Mushroom Swiss Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Delicious! Super fast to prepare too. We didn't need any other stuff on our burgers. I used less soy sauce because I didn't want the mushrooms to get too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
The best mushroom swiss burger ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Instead of soy sauce i used a dash of balsamic vinegar in the mushrooms and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Blair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is a great change from the usual toppings. I've been trying different combinations lately to escape burger boredom. This is too simple not to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The soy sauce was not something I would have thought to add, but it certainly gives the mushrooms that savory flavor. Yum! I also add garlic butter to my buns before I laid them on the skillet I'd just cooked the mushrooms in. I love Red Robin's mushroom Swiss burger and this came super close for a fraction of the cost of eating it at the restaurant. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were wonderful! I used ground chuck and fresh mushrooms. So so good! Next time I may use a lower sodium soy sauce! I will def. make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We grilled the burgers, didn't have meat tenderizer, so just used the salt and pepper. Also used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them in a cast iron pan over the grill. Great burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
hmmmm very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam3213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
A nice twist to hamburgers. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great recipe, we also used fresh mushrooms and added some onions, definitely better than a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States