Grilled Mushroom and Swiss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Followed other reviews and added some chopped garlic to the mushrooms. Had a bag of frozen chopped spinach in the freezer so I took a handful and added to the mushroom/garlic saute. I had monterey jack cheese to use and it melted very nicely. Excellent meatless meal, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very good sandwich.Made mine on homemade bread and followed others advice and threw a little garlic(granulated) in with the mushrooms and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just made for lunch and it was yummy. I used rye bread which worked really well and I used baby Swiss. While sauteing the mushrooms and spinach I did add just a little extra since they shrunk up a bit and my bread slices were larger than normal. A little sprinkle of garlic salt to the saute was nice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Very yummy! I didn't have any spinach but will use it next time. I added some sliced onions to the mushrooms and used provolone instead of Swiss because I don't like Swiss. A little on the messy side but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great with the Tomato Barley Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was really good. I didn't have swiss so I used mozzarella instead. Next time I will try adding garlic to the mushroom and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I enjoyed your recipe. My variation 95% lean burger seasoned lightly with McCormicks Steak Seasoning. Use fresh mushrooms. I used Teriyaki Sauce instead of Soy. It is sweeter and you don't have to worry about salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These were okay, I didn't use spinach, since mine was too far gone to use. We all liked it but think some Colby-Jack or provolone cheese would taste better, Swiss is very mild for a grilled cheese, but the added mushrooms are great. I sauteed mine in butter and garlic. Went great with our Greek Pasta Salad by Danielle on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Yum. instead of cooking the mushrooms in oil cook them with hot sauce just make sure the heat isnt to high other wise the sauce will just burn to the pan. it will still stick a little to the pan on medium heat just scrape it off as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Simple and great for a quick lunch. Used smoked swiss cheese for a bigger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States