Grilled Montana Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Delicious! I baked mine, as no grill or campfire was available, and still ended up with a melt-in-your mouth fish that was so good I even ate the skin, something I don't usually do. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
We didn't have a whole trout, so I used two fillets and put them together, skin side out. This worked great. Also, didn't have fresh spices, so used dried and sprinkled it on the fish. Fish was flavorful but not overwhelming in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was very good and the trout came out so moist it melted in our mouths. I did not add parsley or the chopped rosemary. I didn't want the rosemary to overkill. I seasoned with a little garlic salt and seasoned salt and the flavor was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This is the second time I have attempted to make Trout, well I altered it just A little, on a grill pan, seasoned with a non-stick coating put the whole trout stuffed with lemon and onions etc. right on the flames. Timing for me is by look, When the outer coat is nice and brown and you can see that the trout is done then go ahead and take it off the grill pan, I know clean up isn't that easy, need to let the pan soak, but the Trout is awesome, Made a Dill Sauce to top the Trout, The only advantage I have is that I live in Az. we can always Grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I didn't have any fresh rosemary or parsley, so I used dried, and I didn't have a lemon. I melted the butter and stirred in 3tbsp lemon juice, added the dried rosemary, parsley , added minced garlic, and poured over the fish. It was easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was good, but I thought it was missing something. Even though rosemary is a strong herb the taste of the fish seemed to overwhelm it (maybe because my fish were so fresh?). I think that next time I'll add a bit of onion powder. That might do the trick. Don't get me wrong, though--good trout recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Baked in foil in the oven for 10 minutes.. Worked great. 400 deg F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
First time I've made fish this way, and I was very pleased with how easy and good it was. I don't know if this has happened to anyone else, but the skin stuck to the foil when I pulled the foil off, and I considered that a plus. I used lime and varied the herbs a bit (replaced rosemary with winter savory).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This recipe is perfect! Made it "as is" and used fresh caught Montana Rainbow Trout and it was delicious! I will grill trout this way for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I made this for a big outdoor party and was very pleased with it. I did substitute chardonnay and olive oil instead of using butter. I'd make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States