Grilled Montana Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Cooked perfectly on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very tasty! Only changes I made: - sprayed the foil with non-stick baking spray before putting the fish on it to keep it from sticking - cooked on a propane grill at medium high heat for about 10 minutes w/o flipping it - I only had dried parsley, so used about 1/4 of what the recipe called for in fresh herbs. I think this could be increased because parsley has such a light flavor. This is my new favorite trout recipe! Flavorful but it doesn't overpower the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this recipe several times, turns out great every times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Baked in foil in the oven for 10 minutes.. Worked great. 400 deg F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Looking for an easy / good tasting recipe for your trout, look no further. Trout turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I made this for a big outdoor party and was very pleased with it. I did substitute chardonnay and olive oil instead of using butter. I'd make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Best trout recipe to date!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
First time I've made fish this way, and I was very pleased with how easy and good it was. I don't know if this has happened to anyone else, but the skin stuck to the foil when I pulled the foil off, and I considered that a plus. I used lime and varied the herbs a bit (replaced rosemary with winter savory).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I didn't have any fresh rosemary or parsley, so I used dried, and I didn't have a lemon. I melted the butter and stirred in 3tbsp lemon juice, added the dried rosemary, parsley , added minced garlic, and poured over the fish. It was easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This recipe is perfect! Made it "as is" and used fresh caught Montana Rainbow Trout and it was delicious! I will grill trout this way for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States